New job: Director of Online Marketing at Environmental Working Group

Apologies for abandoning this blog for so long. I’ve started a new job at Environmental Working Group as their Director of Online Marketing. I get to manage their smart staff of web designers, programmers, and an online parent organizer. I’m bringing order & structure to their online efforts, and a comprehensive strategy. I’ve been buried in data for the past few weeks trying to determine a baseline to work off of. Never fear, I will be back to blogging with new tips this week. I’m attending the DMA’s Nonprofit Conference this week, and they are going to be talking about text messaging to build supporter and donor relationships, so I’ll update you all if I learn anything interesting.

Leave a Reply

